First day

I’ve been thinking a long time about uploading this or not because it’s a very personal piece – well you see what I decided.

My mom told me a story about her chilhood in Indonesia. Where children sometimes have to climb unstable suspension bridges (sometimes just ropes dangling above) to cross dangerous rivers on their way to school – and about how her parents had to work very hard to send her to an expensive private school so she didn’t have to go such a dangerous way.
This reminded me of how much my own parents have done for me. Without them I wouldn’t be able to attend university now and I wouldn’t even have a home or food or well – anything. I am very grateful to have such great parents and well I know they probably won’t see this but nevertheless – Thanks Mom and Dad for everything.

Kommentar verfassen

