Nightfall

Lately I can’t sleep at night. So I decided to spend this time drawing instead of lying awake and puzzling over why. I think working in the middle of the night is really relaxing. Nobody comes to your room to ask silly questions and on the street is absolute silence so you can risk to open your window to catch some fresh air without being disturbed by traffic noise… So I’m still trying to improve my painting skills and tried (again) something new. Instead of using greyscale and color the pic as last step I tried to paint directly with colors. I didn’t think it would turn out this well O__o I was really surprised that the process was flowing and I wasn’t stuck with picking the „right“ colors for the face as I was once often in the past… So I think I am going to experiment a bit further :) And I can recommend the Castlevania soundtracks for painting they are very inspiring!

Kommentar verfassen

